Calico Citty RIP

100_0199

God granted me about fifteen years with my beloved Calico Citty.

Today, July 11 2015, I was with her as she breathed her last on the front porch here in the Appalachian Mountains. It is a beautiful warm summer day, the kind of day and she loved. I told her I loved her as she died.

She rests there as I type these words.

God granted my prayer that she die in peace and without pain. I am very grateful to Him for this.

Here she is about one year ago, the view is out my window from the computer where I type this.

0302141305

My beloved cat. You have taught me so much. “Of course you have to love me!” is your way of being and it is exactly how we spent your life on this earth together.

I will sing your songs and sayings to you now that you are in heaven.

“Calico Citty, you’re just so pretty.
Pretty, pretty, pretty pretty Calico(!) Citty.
Calico Citty, you’re just so pretty.
Pretty, pretty Calico Citty…..”

And…

“You’re so pretty, you must be a Calico Citty. You know the kind, the kind that’s just so Pretty!”

And…

“Hurley burley girly your my girly girly girly, your my hurly burly girly girly girly girl!”

And…

Hello scraga-muffin! scritch, scritch, scritch (as I scritched her head)

And

Here goes Calico
Here goes Calico
Calico Citty Cute! (she’s the cutey-cute)

I do not know how old you where when I adopted you in Port Richey, yet your rabies certificate states you got that in August 1, 2002. I adopted her from the New Port Richey SPCA on Congress St. http://spcasuncoast.org/ Her rabies vaccination was given back in August 1 2002, so I know she is at least 13 years old. The shelter named her Kali, but I did not like that name so I renamed her Calico Citty (Cali for short).

My beloved Calico Citty. I love you. I will see you in heaven.

Thank you God for the gift that is her.

Posted on July 11, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

