Five Solae

Pastor Doug Wils’ Blog and Mablog is a joy; I learn something new most days I stop by.

For example, he writes:

Tullian is fighting for sola gratia. Rick is fighting for sola fide.

And before my first cup of coffee is finished, I have learned 2 new things:

  • That there are Five Solae
  • Phrases I have heard for most of my life–‘by faith alone’ and ‘by grace alone’–are part of a context of thinking I was not aware of, until two sips ago

    What a happy day.

Posted on December 3, 2012, in theological. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

