New Laptop and internet access–woo hoo!

Yeah!

Toshiba satellite something with dual 1.6 Ghz core, one gig plus of ram and 120 gb hard drive, plus ethernet card, wireless card and (software) modem–usb sticks–cd/dvd burner–fun.

All for < $500 ! I have it configured to dual boot Vista and Slackware Linux 12.0. I have to do some leg work on getting the wireless working under linux, but that is my idea of an afternoons fun.

The Flight Instructor gig is keeping me very busy, but right now I have an hour to burn and I can get online and work! (I am downloading Cygwin and Xemacs for vista as I type this–for example)

__s_i_m_p_l_y__t_i_m_o_t_h_y__

Posted on April 12, 2008, in programattical. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

