The importance of leisure.

“Well, ladies and gentleman, the legend is true; I was relaxing, drinking a few brews, cruising the web when I spilled my beer on my cat and had the insight that made warp drive possible became obvious.”

Ok, I made that up, but Emilio González’s discovery of impact craters using Google Earth underscores Plato’s (Aristotle’s??–sorry, I have a public education) insight on the importance of leisure–the time to putz around, fiddle at the edges, try something un-obvious.

__s_i_m_p_l_y__t_i_m_o_t_h_y__

Posted on March 12, 2006, in blogable, cultural, historical, liberal, surferdudeable. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

