My First Piloting gig(s)

__s_i_m_p_l_y__t_i_m_o_t_h_y__

Has his Flight Instructor/Pilot’s cap on!

A friend of mine, Steve, recently bought a Piper Archer and has hired me to fly (delta) to North Carolina and fly his airplane down to Florida for him! If it is a good, mutual fit, I will be his flight instructor for his instrument rating (he hasn’t flown in 10 years and so, needs his BFR endorsement for VFR flight, but I think I can incorporate initial IFR lessons into meeting that requirement.)

Steve has also mentioned my name to a gentleman who in Steve’s words, “Has way too much money, is tired of chartering airplanes and wants to buy a turbo-prop—here’s his phone number, give him a call.”

Well, I did.

That led to one of my current projects.

Update in a later blog-post.

__s_i_m_p_l_y__t_i_m_o_t_h_y__

Posted on November 19, 2005, in aeronautical. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

