I am tired of ‘Post 9/11’

Really, I am sick of it.

“Post ‘This'” is so un-American: Post 9/11, Post Modern, Post Christian…

Piss on that Post.

Americans are forward looking, optimistic, energetic, happy and rareing to go; “Post” is rearward looking, pessimistic and resigned to those who made “This joyful time”, the slave of “Post.”

Well, “butter my butt and call me a biscuit”, but __s_i_m_p_l_y__t_i_m_o_t_h_y__ ain’t no “Post”er when he posts; screw that! I am an optimistic, energetic, happy, forward looking, one-eyed, pot-bellied, credit to my sex..(Sorry, channelling Kate Hepburn and Rooster Cockburn, there) rootin-tootin son-of-a-bitch.

I aint taking this “enlightened” European angst as the way things got to be…we got galaxies to explore, planets to populate, food to be cooked and ate, beer and sazeracs to be drunk, good to be done–happy kids to raise, wives to love and garden patches and all that.

Post my ass; Let’s look forward, good times are ahead!

__s_i_m_p_l_y__to_the_galaxy_and_BEYOND!_t_i_m_o_t_h_y__

Posted on November 2, 2005, in cultural, political. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

